A Beautiful World

4

A BEAUTIFUL WORLD

I have been wandering around the forest for hours and it’s starting to get dark. Finally I can’t walk any longer; I sit down on the cold dirt and leaves and start to cry. I’m lost and I can’t find my way home, my best friend just killed herself and there’s nothing I can do to fix it. I just keep picturing her body hanging there and I begin to cry even more. Then I start to think of every bad thing that has ever happened to me and I cry even more. My mom treats me like a stepchild, my father never wanted me, and I feel like I don’t belong anywhere. This is just great I’m sitting in the middle of a dark forest crying and talking to my self.

I decide to get up and keep walking but every tree and every bush looks exactly the same. I feel like I’m walking around in circles and getting nowhere. It’s now 9 o’clock at night according to my phone, if only I could get a signal in this stupid forest but that doesn’t matter anyways because I bet no one would come looking for me if I told them I’m lost in no return forest. I’m dumb enough to wander around in a forest where no one has ever made it out of. I’ll just have to keep walking till I can find my way out. After walking in the forest for another hour I start to hear sounds. My feet began to move before my brain can tell it to; something is chasing me, something big. I can hear it behind me and I begin to run faster and faster it growls, then it’s gone, and something has changed.

The forest isn’t dark and scary or mysteries anymore, it’s beautiful. It’s like it just transformed in the blink of an eye. I’m looking at the enchanted forest from snow-white or some princess movie. There are butterflies and beautiful flowers everywhere and everything is so green and glowing. It’s one of the most beautiful things I could ever imagine, I feel like I just traveled to a new dimension. I start to walk through the forest and I see a pond, its shimmering with beauty and there’s dears and different animals drinking from it and leaves are blowing in the wind. I feel like if I started to sing the animals would chime in and all join me, but I think I won’t. In this moment watching all this wonderful things going on around me I realize there’s nothing for me back home why would I go back, I could travel the forest and see new things, make a beautiful home for me here. Instead of being stuck in a town filled with people who don’t know I exists.

I explore the forest some more before I come to a clearing and see a huge mansion, so beautiful and with it’s big glass windows. It’s looks like a castle but a modern one, like it was a castle then someone remodeled it, which seems weird but it looks cool. I push open this great gates an order to get to the pathway that leads to the mansion to see if I can use a phone or something. I begin to walk up the driveway, which is a pretty long walk but what can you expects from a castle. I finally come to a garden, it’s amazing of course like everything else around here, which now that I’m thinking about it, where is here. As I walk closer into the garden I see a boy, he’s about my age but of course like everything else here he’s beautiful. I mean wow; he must be some kind of prince, pale skin, dark copper almost black hair, red lips and he’s just sitting there in the grass reading a book. I called over to him and he looks up and our eyes meet, all I can see is his beautiful light grey eyes and I now know I’m exactly were I’m suppose to be.

 

 

 

One thought on “A Beautiful World

Leave a Reply

