Don’t Be Upset With Me

35
Don’t Be Upset With Me

“Wow, so you were a real bad boy I would have never guessed.” Henry smiles, “So your not upset or angry or repulsed by me?” Henry looks disappointed but I think he’s disappointed in himself. “Henry, why would I be angry or upset, you were a child going through a very hard time and besides there’s nothing that you could do that would ever make me stop loving you.” I want to take away all of Henry’s pain but I know I can’t erase his past and I can’t bring back his parents. “I’ve just done so many bad things in my short life that, I just don’t feel I could ever deserve you.” I look at Henry and I see this mysterious, beautiful young man, who has lost his parents and somehow managed to put himself back together. Which I don’t know if I could but Henry is strong, loving and means so much to me. “I don’t want you feel that way Henry because I know you deserve me and I you, and my opinion is the only one that really matters so your just going to have to deal with it,” says Alex jokingly. Henry laughs, “I never imagined that I would fall in love this soon or find a girl I wanted to marry. You give me someone to live for Alex.” Henry leans forward and kisses me, I’m lost in his soft lips, his hand that gentle pulls my hair while the other lies on my thigh. I can’t help but tangle my hand in his soft hair and in this moment I’ve never wanted anyone as much as I want Henry. He has my heart, my body, my soul but before I can think about the intimate moments I wish to have with Henry he stops. “We should finish our game, it’s my turn.” Says Henry. Of course I’m disappointed but at the same time, relieved Henry will be my first and it scares me. “Why were you in the forest, the day we met?” Asks Henry. My heart sinks to my stomach and I’m scared, what if he’s repulsed by me. What if he feels the way I do inside, that I could have saved Catherine if I just tried harder to be a better friend. My best friend is died because of me, because of what I did. If I just believed in Catherine and was happy for her, none of this would have happened. I try but the words just don’t come out, I want to be nothing but honest with Henry but I don’t know if I’m ready to tell him. I just have to do it, blurt it out and get it over with. “There you are princess Alexandria, I’ve been looking for you all over the castle. It’s time to get ready for the moon ceremony,” says Flora. I’ve never been this happy to see anyone in my life. I give Henry a well talk about it later look and kiss him goodbye, hopefully later never comes.

“I get the feeling that I interrupted something in there, is everything alright?” Asked Flora. “Yea, you kind of interrupted something but I’m glad you did.” “Alright, I just wanted you to know that you can tell me anything. I want us to be friends and I know it must be really scary getting married at 18 but Henry is an amazing man and you two will be happy together. So anytime you need to talk about anything and I mean anything, just think of me as you older sister.” Strange, when Flora said anything all these things started to pop in my head. It’s hard I don’t have a best friend to talk to, my mom and sister are a world away, literally and I have no friends here. It just nice to know that I can call Flora a friend, it will nice to have girl talk again. I guess I never knew how much I needed it till it wasn’t possibly to have it anymore.

One thought on “Don’t Be Upset With Me

Leave a Reply

