With You By Their Side

40
With You By Their Side

It’s Jon and I’m so relieved, I can’t help but jump into his arms. I realize this is the first time that I’ve hugged my father. “I’m so glad to see you alive, after leaving the castle behind in flames. I just wasn’t sure,” said Alex. My eyes start to water, at the thought that I could have lost Jon before I could have gotten to know him. “I’m fine, luckily we stop the intruders before most of them could make it through the castle boundary . We defeated the ones that did get through the boundary but some of them got away. We’re in the middle of interrogating the ones that survived because you can’t get through the boundary without someone letting you in, the only question is who.” Said Jon. “You don’t know who but what did they want, why did they break into to the castle? Asked Alex. “I’m not to sure but from what I can put together, there after you Alex,” said Jon. “I don’t get it why would they be after me. I’m not queen yet, I don’t know how to use my powers and I have no ideal how to run Foret. So what use could I be to anyone.” Who would have guessed that I would miss normal, boring days. Watching tv, checking my Facebook and doing my homework sounds like a treat now. “Alex, you’re the future queen of Foret. You have all these amazing people ready to follow and even die for you and they don’t even know you. Foret’s people trust you and the people of Foret won’t just give their trust to anyone. If the invaders managed to kill your father and the future queen, Foret would plunge into chaos. The only way someone could successfully rule Foret is with you by their side,” said Henry. “I would never agree to marry someone else,” said Alex. “There are many methods and powerful spells to make people do things they don’t want to,” said Henry.

“In order to keep you both safe until the wedding, Henry will stay in the castle and Alex you’ll spend half of your time training at the academy and the other half safe in the castle,” said Jon. That’s just great I came to Foret to have a life and now that I have one, I get it taken away. “We should get going we’ll talk more about this later. Our protectors are waiting to take us back to the castle.

Henry packs a few of his thing, whispers something to bleu, then talks to his maid Abby about something. When we step outside, were surrounded by bodyguards. The bodyguards are actually pretty scary looking and make me a little uncomfortable but I try not to think about. We get into the car and head towards castle. I can’t help but think about who could be behind all of this. Is it someone I’ve met, someone I know nothing about. How far will they go, how many people will they be willing to kill just to get to me. I’ve goon from an invisible, unimportant person to the future queen of a world in a couple of weeks. The direction my life is going in, I don’t see this getting any easier. Do I want easier or do I want a harder but extraordinary life?

Leave a Reply

