Forêt Academy

41

Forêt Academy

High school was bad enough and now I’ve been enrolled into Hogwarts. I’m excited to learn how to control my magic and live in a world that millions can only dream about but I just don’t want to have to do any of the work. What a cliché teen thing to say but it’s true, I thought this world would be easy but it been a lot of hard work. I just have to keep looking at the bigger picture, Henry is the bigger picture, and I grab my ridicules schoolgirl uniform and throw it on. When I become queen I will abolish this look from Forêt academy. By the time I get dressed Henry is finished and out of the room.

I go to the dinning room to eat my breakfast as Jon goes over the do’s and the don’t.I manage to block him out even though I know that will come back to bite me in the ass. I finish my breakfast then it’s off to Hogwarts, Henry and I get into the limo and were off. I’m nervous and scared; I haven’t had the best luck in school lately. More than anything I would like to make friends, really awesome one that I can trust in and that can trust in me. I just don’t want to repeat the events that happened before I came to Forêt. I don’t think I could take losing another friend or anyone, which makes me think of Henry. I know he can’t be OK after losing so many friends but from the way he’s acting I could never tell.

We arrive at Forêt academy and beside that fact that everyone is watching me as I get out of the car everything else is normal. Henry grabs my hand and tells me not to be nervous but how can I and I still don’t know how he always knows what I’m feeling. I try to breath and calm myself down as Henry and I walk through the school hand and hand. I can hear people whispering but I can’t make out anything. As were walking though the school Evelyn approaches us, “Wow Henry it’s so nice to see you, I didn’t think you’d be coming back and your majesty it is such an honor to meet you officially. I’m so sorry about the other night I wasn’t myself, you’ll have to forgive me, “said Evelyn. Funny how nice and polite Evelyn is today, I guess seen I’ve became royalty over night her opinion about Henry and I have changed. I smile, “you were just having a bad day it happens to all of us”. I forgive her because I know it’s the right thing to do because it is what a queen would do. Even though I’m sure all hers days are bad days because she looks like a mean girl who always get her way and when she doesn’t it’s bad for everyone. “I’m so happy you’re here now we can become best-friend, we should totally eat lunch together. See you at lunch,” said Evelyn. As Evelyn walks away Henry and I look at each other and bust out laughing. “Come on let me give you a tour of the academy then get you to you first class, “ said Henry. We walk around the school and it’s beautiful, really grand. As we pass the cafeteria I see some familiar faces and I’m relieved and happy to see the joy on Henry’s face as the loyal one, the jealous one and the one that longs for his heart approach us.

Leave a Reply

