You, Me And The Academy

42

You, Me, And The Academy

 

Lucy runs toward Henry and jumps into his arms, hugging him. I’m not a jealous person but does this girl ever stop, she’s worst then Evelyn. As I stand behind Henry and Lucy, glaring at them while they hug, Lucy looks at me and smiles. It takes everything in me not to pull her off of Henry and bang her head against a locker, but instead to pretend to be happy to see her. “I used every detection spell in my book looking for you, where have you guys been for these past days and what happened at the house,” said Henry. “We can’t talk about it here meet us at my place after classes are over,” said Isaac.

Henry walks me to my first class and wishes me good luck before I enter. I’m really nervous; being in school again just reminds me of so much that I want to forget. All I can think about is Katherine and how I want to share this experience with her so badly. My feelings come flooding back, like a tidal wave. Heartbreak, loneliness, guilt and sadness, as I hear my name I put all of my feeling behind the red door in my mind. The door I don’t want anyone to enter, the one I don’t want to enter. All my fears, guilt, anger, disappointments, and sadness, I put them all behind that door and try to forget they ever existed. “Before we get started today I want to introduce a new student to the academy, this is Princess Alexandria,” said Professor Bellamy. I wave to the class and find a seat in the back. Spells 101 is an interesting class, very useful unlike English, math or science. I haven’t practice magic much but I pick up the spells easily. I mastered moving objects around the room and making objects invisible. Someone boy in the class tried the invisible object spell on another student and by the end of the class we still couldn’t find him, so I don’t think I’ll be learning that spelling anytime soon.

I walk out of my first class expecting to see Henry there waiting for me but he’s not. I look at my schedule and see that History of magic is my next class, so I set out on the journey to discover it myself. I wonder around for 15 minutes hopelessly lost, this school is as big as a forest and for some reason I can’t see past the trees. “Do you need help? You seem like you don’t know your left from you right at the moment,” said Sophia. “My left and right are a little fizzy at the moment, but yes I need to find History of magic,” said Alex. “I have that class next so I’ll show you the way, I’m Sophia by the way.” “Nice to meet you, I’m Alex.” We walk to history together getting to know each other, she nice and fun, maybe even a soon to be good friend. We walk into history of magic and I’m excited to learn, Sophia and I take a seat together and as I put my books down I look up and see Evelyn taking the seat next to me. 

Leave a Reply

