A Few Hours Is To Long To Be Without You

43

A Few Hours Is To Long To Be Without You

 

“I thought this class was for beginners?” asked Alex. “I’m the T.A. this semester, which is pretty lucky. We get to spend a lot of time together now, I could even help you study,” said Evelyn. What is this girl’s problem, seeing her in the hallways is enough now I have to spend an hour and a half with her. Did she cast a spell to make herself forget the nasty things she said to me and the fact that she thought she was going to marry Henry. I spend the rest of History of magic annoyed, every fifteen minutes Evelyn Tries to whisper something that is supposed to be charming or funny into my ear. I would just get up and move but the Professor, Mr. Peters is in the middle of a lecture and the class is dead silent, and I don’t want to be that awkward kid who gets up and makes so much noise it disrupts the whole class. I’m relieved when the class is over, I say goodbye to Sophie and practically run towards the door, I can hear Evelyn calling after me but I never stop.

 

As I’m running away from Evelyn I almost knock over someone else and like a seen out of a movie, both of our books and papers fly out of our hands and end up all over the hallway. “I’m so sorry I was not paying attention,” said Alex. “It’s OK Princess Alexandria,” said Colin. As I look up I’m surprise and happy to Colin before me, after our date so much happened that I haven’t had a chance to think about hanging out with him. “I’m so happy to run into you Colin, literally and call me Alex please,” said Alex. Colin laughs and I’m excited to see you Alex, so are you on your way to lunch?” asked Colin. I guess I was so busy running I forgot it time to eat. “Yes I am, want to join me? “I’d  like that very much,” said Colin. We walk to the lunchroom together, I grab a pizza and a salad, Colin just gets pasta. I look around the lunchroom for a place to sit and see Sophia sitting by herself. Colin and I take a seats next to her. I introduce Sophia and Colin to each other and they seem to really hit it off. “What classes do you have next Alex” asked Sophia. I look at my schedule, “I have potions and after that I have combat.” “That’s great, we have the same classes,” said Sophia.

 

We spend the rest of lunch talking and laughing, Evelyn invite me to sit with her and her friends. I refuse that invitation of course. “So what’s the deal with you and Evelyn, you clearly can’t stand her,” Asked Sophia. “Long story short, she tried to take Henry from me and now she is acting like a fake by trying to be my best-friend,” said Alex. “So this is what it feels like to be in the middle of girl drama,” laughs Colin. “Hey this is very real drama, you can’t try to steal someone’s boyfriend, then befriend them,” said Sophia. The bell rings and Sophia and I say good-bye to Colin and head to potions class. As we walk to class I can’t help but worry, where is Henry. I thought he was going to walk me to my classes or that I would see him at lunch but I haven’t. It’ s a few classes a day that I don’t get to see Henry, which is not that long but I can’t help but want to be around him all the time. Which is not normal but I can’t help it, he’s my first love and I’m hoping, but In my heart I know he will be my only love. As Sophia and I walk into class I’m excited to learn how to mix things together to create spells, when I see the T.A. I almost have a heart attack and throw up in my mouth a little.

 

One thought on “A Few Hours Is To Long To Be Without You

Leave a Reply

