My History

44

Our History

“Hey Alex, I’m so glad we have this class together,” said Evelyn. I really wish I could say the same thing and out of the 100 seats in this lecture hall she has to sit next to me. “Right, isn’t this a beginners class?” Which is the nicest way I can say why are you here and when are you going to leave. “ Yes, but I needed an extra credit, so I will be the teacher’s assistant for this class. So were going to be together for the rest of the semester, isn’t that exciting?” Something is telling me this is going to be a long semester. “Right, very exciting.” Professor Stein enters the room and everyone goes silent. By the stiffness in everyone’s body I can tell the Professor Stein is not one to mess with. He doesn’t look intimidating, mostly a little dorky. Like there’s a chance he still living with his mother, but from the serious look on everyone’s faces, there must be more than meets the eye.

 

We begin class by turning to page 120 in our textbook and begin to learn about the Salem witch trials. Professor Stein begins to show images that appear out of nowhere, like a 3D movie and as Professor Stein begins to tell the history of Foret, the images begin to show everything. “The Salem witch trials are the reason you are where you are today. It all began in 1692 when the people of Salem began to convict and kill witches and non-witches. Behind the scenes a war slowly began, the word had spread around the world of what the humans had started. Witches around the world were angry and some feared that what was happening in Salem might spread through to the rest of the world. Some thought we should eliminate the entire town and erase them for the history, others that it would pass and harming humans would be wrong. As the killings continued, we ready ourselves for war. Knowing this the Foret’s had to think fast before innocent blood was spilled. Before they could come up with a solution both Mr. and Mrs. Foret were accused of witchcraft. Before they could be hung the other witches managed to get them far from Salem and to New York where they boarded a boat that brought them to France. Once they were there, they built Foret a universe where all magical creatures could be free. They sent word and invites all around the world, preaching peace and freedom and people began to come. There was now no need for war, the witches of Salem traveled to France and England enter the portals into Foret. From that day we have had peace but there are still those who want war, those who claim the human world belong to the witches and will have it soon.”

As I leave History of magic I’m proud to know that my ancestors stood up for what they believe in and came up with one of the greatest solution ever! Sophia and I have combat class together and as we walk there, I just have to ask about Professor Stein. “So what is up with Professor Stein, the entire class went silent when he walk through the door?” “I’m surprised you don’t know he’s one of your dads good friends and his family comes from a long line of bad-ass warriors,” said Sophia. “I never heard my dad talk about him and beside Professor Stein looks like he reads comic books, there’s no way he’s a warrior,” Said Alex. “ I know right but he is. He was part of the palace guard for a while, he even fought in the war to protect the barrier but you’ll see because he’s also our combat Professor,” said Sophia. Great because a double dose of Professor Stein is just what I need. We get dressed in our combat clothes in head to the training field and I’m happy to see Henry is there standing next to Francis, which has to be a little awkward. I mean the guy tried to marry me and lost to Henry. I want to talk to Henry but everyone is dead silent as professor Stein walk towards the field. As he get’s closer my mouth drops open, what happen to Professor Stein he’s no long Clark Kent but Superman, a really hot superman.

Leave a Reply

