Combat For Our Hearts

 45

Combat For Our Hearts

 

Our class today is on hand-to-hand combat; Henry and Francis do a demonstration. Henry is clearly a better fighter than Francis; every move Francis throws out there Henry dodges, finally Henry knocks Francis to the ground. I can see from the look on Francis face that he isn’t exactly pleased and doesn’t seem to care for Henry. Professor Stein tells us to pick a partner and practice; I head towards Sophia as Henry pulls me in the other direction. “Partners,” said Henry. “I waited for you after class but you never showed,” said Alex. “I’m sorry I was busy I promise to show you to all your next classes,” said Henry. I punch towards Henry face he dodges it, he throw a left punch towards my shoulder and somehow a move out the way. I must be a natural or something. “You know I’m only assisting this class so I can help train you. Even as the best combat fighter in the school I had to beg Professor Stein to let me work with you one on one,” said Henry. “Great, so does that mean late night training session?” asked Alex. Henry gives me a beautiful and charming smile, then says “Miss Foret are you trying to seduce me. “Maybe, is it working?” Said Alex. “I think it might be, I guess you will find out later at our late night training session but if you don’t focus your going to get us in trouble. And I don’t need Francis talking over my job,” said Henry. “No one could take your place, and why would he want to train me anyways,” said Alex. “ I don’t know, maybe to get you to change your mind. All I know is that he asked Professor Stein to train you before I ask and Professor Stein said no,” said Henry.

 

We get changed and cleaned up then Henry and I walk to lunch together. Some of the foods look a little different but luckily they have burger and fries, I’m so glad. Henry and I have a seat, then the gangs shows up, they all become deep in their conversation as I seat there pretending to listen. I see Sophia looking for a place to sit, I invite her to eat lunch with us, Everyone say hi then goes back to their deep conversation about nothing. As I sit here I can feel their feelings, the loyal one, the jealous one and the one that longs for his heart. I’m uncomfortable, I see the way Lucy looks at him and I hate her for it but I also feel bad because Henry looks at me that way, which makes me happy, which also makes me feel bad. As much as I love Henry and will never give him up for anyone, it has to be one of the worst feeling to watch the person you’re in love with be in love with someone else.

Leave a Reply

