Wedding Plans and Nightmares

47

Wedding Plans and Nightmares

 

Planning my wedding is something you dream about as a little girl, I never imagined it happening this way or with such amazing guy. To be honest I never imagine me finding anyone, I’ve dreamt about these amazing guys but could never find them in real life. I never dated anyone because I could never find anyone worth dating and now I’m getting married at 18. I wonder am I to young, is there more out there that I need to see before I commit myself to this one person. Every time I think about how wonderful Henry is and no matter how many people are in the world I will never meet another guy as amazing as him. So I could wait a couple of years to get married but if I’m planning on spending the rest of my life with Henry why wait.

 

Flora and I surprising get a lot done, but with magic everything is easier. Flower arrangements float in the air, as Flora changes them to my liking. I decided that colors for the wedding would be white and a deep green, like the trees in the forest. Before I know it we have planned half of the wedding, Flora says she will take care of the rest and the next time she see me, I get to pick a dress. It’s really exciting to see myself in a beautiful white dress, I really hope my mom and my sister will be there, I wish Catherine could be there. But before I can open the red door in my mind I put the thought away I’m exhausted.

 

When I leave Henry is waiting for me. I talk about my long day at school on our way to the car, It’s late and getting dark so there are not many people around. I think everything is more beautiful at night, more mysterious. As I stare out the window looking as this beautiful world that goes by I slowly close my eyes to see nothing but darkness.

I run as people fall around me, they try to fight be they continue to fall. I scream for Henry but he’s not there. I scream Dad but he doesn’t come, I try my hardest to fight them off but nothing I do works. I try to move forward but they continue to drag me back. Henry comes for me, talking down men, as he comes closer and closer. I fight harder to get In Henry’s arms; he’s so close I can almost touch him before someone comes behind him and stabs him in the back. I scream and I scream, I call out his name but he doesn’t move then the darkness takes over me.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Wedding Plans and Nightmares

Leave a Reply

