A Bit Unsteady

 49

A Bit Unsteady

 

I stare at the mural and see a peaceful and beautiful place where I don’t have to think about my problems. I place my hand on the wall and close my eyes, when I open them I see the world that Henry has created. I walk around trying to clear my head, looking at the deep dark wood of the tress and the astonishing green that fills this place. As butterflies and fairy creatures fly past me, I feel my heart start to feel safe I can relax. I sit in the forest watching the magic around me; I see the fairies build a house in a tree. Magically making objects appear, small beds, tools, and tables. Then one of the most beautiful of all the fairies brings me a bracelet. Even though she does not speak, I know that this bracelet is special. I thank her and watch as her beautiful sparkly blue wings fly away. I sit in the forest a little longer, as I start to fall asleep I feel soft warm fur brush across my face. When I open my eyes I see Bleu Henry’s wolf, I’m so happy to see him because he is such an amazing creature. Bleu is almost the same size as me yet he licks my face so playfully that I forget how scary he looked the first time a saw him. He lies in my lap and I’m happy because he is another piece of Henry that I get to know. As I pet him I decide to tell him about my dream wedding, about how beautiful I hope it will be, how I hope nothing will go wrong. “And don’t worry your definitely invited Bleu”. Bleu licks me again; I guess he would be honor to be at our wedding which honestly makes me feel a bit more steadied. To have someone who will be they’re for Henry no matter what, someone to keep him safe, someone who might be able to change the outcome of the future that I saw.

 

Bleu begins hollowing and my heart begins to race and my unsteady feeling start to come, I panic thinking that something might be wrong. Then Henry appears and I try to catch my breath and my tears before they start, because I’m not ready to tell Henry about my unsteady feeling about this wedding or us.

4 thoughts on “A Bit Unsteady

Leave a Reply

