A Night To Remember

51

A Night To Remember

 

I lay in bed and think about the way Henry sees me, a queen, someone able to change this world. It’s scary but it’s also a wonderful feeling, to have someone believe in you so much. He makes me think I could actually do it, change the world someday.

A month at the academy, I’m happy to say I’m really getting the hang of this magic thing. I’ve perfected levitation spells, I can even teleport my jacket when it gets cold outside. Though I still think it’s going to take me a while to be able to teleport myself. I’m just proud the future queen is not last in her class. Combat has been a breeze with Henry and Francis there to help me and I even think that professor Stein is starting to grow on me.

“Hey Sophia, so I will see you at my place at 7, I can’t wait to have my first sleepover/wedding planning night”. I can’t believe I’m getting married in just two weeks. “Yes I can’t wait to see the palace from the inside. And even better I can’t wait to see you try on wedding dresses,” said Sophia! I know I’ve only know Sophia for a month but it feels like a lifetime, She just the complete opposite of me but somehow we have so much in common. She is so friendly, outgoing, positive, and she knows just what to say to get me out of my moods. I couldn’t ask for a better friend and the best part of her personally is she is loyal and trustworthy. Unlike some fake friends people I know have in their life. “You’re having a sleepover tonight how exciting, i’ll bring the nail polish and face mask, see you tonight,” said Evelyn. WHAT! Did she just really invite herself to my sleepover? I give Sophia a look of disgust as Evelyn walks away. “It’s fine, maybe tonight we’ll see something in Evelyn that we never seen, plus there’s no rule saying that you have to hate your boyfriends ex and she really wasn’t even an ex. On top of that the more the merrier, so don’t worry,” said Sophia.

“Yes the more the merrier that’s why I insist that you invite Lucy,” said Henry. There must be something in the water today because everyone was is going absolutely crazy. Evelyn just invite herself to my sleepover, when she knows I’ve been trying to ditch her for the past month and now Henry wants me to invite the girl that I have not said more than 5 words two seen I’ve known her. On top that she in love with him; she’ll probably try to murder me in my sleep. But if I tell Henry I don’t want her there then ill have to explain why I don’t want her there. On the plus side if she try’s to kill me or slashes my wedding dress, that will give me a reason to tell Henry to drop her. Maybe I can even get her to admit she likes him. “Fine Henry if it means that much to you she can come, tell her to be there by 7”.

Leave a Reply

