A Girl’s Dream

52

A Girl’s Dream

I’m truly excited, the last time I had a sleep over was right before we left Arizona, which I’ve been missing less and less lately. This world isn’t perfect but its home and I haven’t felt at home in a long time. Not belonging somewhere even when your surrounded by family is hard and very lonely. I really do miss my mom and sister but I’m sure their happy. My mom knows this is where I belong and my sister thinks I’ve found my father and I decided to live with him, which is true. The whole another world and being a princess isn’t exactly an easy thing to tell someone. Especially a someone like her who wouldn’t believe me anyways, she probably think I was insane and jealous of her to make up a story like that.

Flora has really gone all out for my sleepover/ wedding planning party; she has completely redecorated one of the castle’s guest rooms into every 12 years old dream. There’s a table full of candies, cakes, and so many ice cream flavors and the best part is the ice cream doesn’t melt. There are racks of wedding dresses for me to try on, an open bar and a huge screen for movie. I’m so happy to experience so many first tonight, watching my first Forêt movie, picking my wedding dress, and drinking with friends in Forêt.

“Flora you have out did yourself this room is beautiful.” “Thank you Alex, It’s nothing really I just had to get the floor removed to put down the softest fur carpet I could find, also I had to get 100% silk sheets for all the beds because I can’t sleep on anything less,” said Flora. “Right, I just hope everything goes well, I don’t know Lucy well and I’m just hoping nothing unexpected happens.” I really hoping I’ll get lucky and she won’t show up, and I’ll be able to tell Henry I tried. “Don’t worry I have your back and Sophia will be there to help. I almost forgot put these on, the girls will be arriving soon. Everyone is going to look so good in these custom pajamas, I had them all delivered earlier in everyone’s favorite color.

I go to change, as open the box I see beautiful silk, emerald-green pajamas. My favorite color I wonder how she knew, I love them, shorts and a long sleeve button up. It’s weird but it makes me realize that I’ve grown to love Flora in such a short time, how she knows me so well I’ll never know but I do know she’s a true friend. As I start to hear voices I know it is time to being the night and I know no matter what happens this will be a night I remember for the rest of my life.

 

One thought on “A Girl’s Dream

Leave a Reply

