The Truth is Coming . . .

53

The Truth is Coming . . .

I’m so ready to get this over with; I know this is going to be one of the awkward moments in my life that I will always remember. I greet all the girls pretending that I’m so excited to see everyone. In reality I have this pit in my stomach, hoping nothing goes wrong. “This is so exciting a wedding planning party for the princess soon to be queen, I can’t say I ever imagined this happening maybe in my dreams but not in reality. I’ll be helping the princess of Forêt plan her wedding to the most gorgeous and dreamy guy,” said Sophia. “Yes, this is true Alexandria and Henry are a match made in the heavens, no one could be more perfect for each other,” said Flora. I feel this sense of hatred in the air and as I look at Lucy out of the corner of my eyes, I can see the anger on her face. I chose to ignore it this time and this time only. The girls settling in to the room and we begin our planning, first the dress.

 

It feels like I’ve tried on hundreds of weeding dresses but I haven’t found one that’s makes me feel like I’m actually getting married in a couple of weeks. I know I’m 18 but for some reason I don’t feel like a grown up. I’m about to have the weight of a world on my back and a husband but I feel like a child playing dress up. Some my call it innocence but I don’t know. Flora has the girls try on bridesmaid’s dresses and I instantly know which dress I want. A all black silk midi dress and all the girls look amazing in it. Even if Lucy looks good in that dress she will never be a bridesmaid in my wedding, after all I said I would invite her to this sleepover not make her a bridesmaid. “I think it’s time for a break, how about a game?” Asked Flora. “Yes, I know the perfect game, Truth or dare. I have the ball in my bag,” said Sophia.

 

“So the rules for truth or dare, for those of you who haven’t played. Are you must pick a truth or dare, if you pick a dare your dare must be carried out if it is not you will be punished. If you pick truth, you will be asked a question if you do not answer it truthfully the truth or dare ball will know and punish you. So lets input the punishment in to the ball. What do think it should be Alex?” Said Sophia. “Wait so that ball is able to tell if a person is lying and punish them?” Sophia nods her head and turns the ball on and it begins to hover in the air. “How about the punishment be a shot of fairy breath,” said Evelyn. “What’s fairy breath?” asked Alex. “It’s a drink with a hint of fairy power. It makes you feel like you flying and drunk at the same time, which isn’t the best combination but it’s a good reason to tell the truth,” said Flora.

 

“So first up is Sophia, truth or dare,” asked Evelyn. “Truth,” said Sophia. “Who is your crush?” asked Flora. “Mmmmmm that would have to be Thomas, he just so sweet and good-looking,” said Sophia. Great even more to worry about I still don’t know which one of Henry’s friends is bad so Sophia liking one of them doesn’t make it any easier, I definitely have to get close to Henry’s friends. “Trust me he’s not as sweet as he looks,” said Lucy. “Next up is Lucy, truth or dare?” Asked Flora. “Truth,” said Lucy. “Are you in love Henry?” Asked Flora.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

