Fairies Or The Fae

50

Fairies OR The Fae

 

“Hey, how are you feeling?” asked Henry. Good, it’s really peaceful here. It’s a good place to think and I like to watch the fairies play. “There incredible creature, aren’t they?” asked Henry. “Yea, they seem so peaceful, like they haven’t a care in the world. I hope seem of that can rub off on me”. “Why don’t we take a walk and I’ll tell you a story about Foret’s magical creatures. “Said Henry. Henry holds out a hand to help me up, as we walk hand in hand, his fingers entangled in mines. Makes me feel like I’m home, I wish for a thousand more moments like this. Walking in Henry’s forest, holding his hand with bleu by our side. Like a normal couple living peaceful lives, even though I know there won’t be to many peaceful moments in this foreign land for me, I still can wish.

 

“The fairies didn’t always have this peace you see and today some still don’t. Many powerful spells require the wings of a fairy; witches go through the forest taking as many fairies as they can just to cast their spells. Many fairies have died and those who are still alive hide in the forest the best they can. But more and more continue to disappear, that’s why when ever I can I go to the forest with a couple of fairies and try to bring as many as I can here.Forêt is supposed to be a safe place for all magical creatures but there are dark people here that will do whatever they have too, to get what they want. There’s even a legend that if you consume enough fairies you’ll grow wings.” Said Henry. “But why hasn’t anyone did anything about it?” How could someone consume someone so beautiful and amazing? Something so pure and innocent, this world gets scarier and scarier by the day.

“It hard, the council that ruled while your father was away were biased, I’m sure many of them use fairies for their own needs and no one dared go against them. Even the fairies who are able to transform to human form won’t help.” Said Henry. “Wait all fairies can’t transform and why wouldn’t they help their own people?”

“Fairies who are able to change into human form consider themselves to be a different species than fairies. They call themselves the Fae, because they think there so above the fairies, they won’t help them. The Fae are even forbidden by their elders from mating with the fairies, they wouldn’t want to chance one of their own being born without the ability to transform so they just keep to themselves while the fairies are being slaughtered. That’s why I want you to be queen, I want you to change this world and make all the bad people go away. If there is anyone who can bring this world together it’s you, my queen.” Said Henry.

Leave a Reply

